Governors

The Board of Governors are the strategic leaders of our school and play a vital role in making sure every child gets the best possible education.  This is reflected in the law, which states that the purpose of a school’s Board of Governors is to ‘conduct the school with a view to promoting high standards of educational achievement at the school’.

We have four sub-committees:

  • Finance
  • Business Ops
  • Staffing and Education
  • Grounds and Property

Our current Governors are:

Mr P Clegg  (CHAIRMAN—Finance)  – pclegg@st-piusx.lancs.sch.uk

Mr  T Bashall (Business Ops)  – tbashall@st-piusx.lancs.sch.uk

Mrs U Walton (Business Ops.)  – ursulawalton@hotmail.com

Mr M Hurst (Prop. & Grounds)  – mark.hurst@hdak-uk.com

Mrs A Morris  (Educ. & Staff)  – amorris@st-piusx.lancs.sch.uk

Mrs A Fingleton (Educ. & Staff)  – afingleton@st-piusx.lancs.sch.uk

Deacon John Cliffe (Educ & Staff) – Jcliffe@st-piusx.lancs.sch.uk

Mrs Gill Ferris (Educ & Staff)  –  gferris@st-piusx.lancs.sch.uk